For more detailed information, please change to the German version of this website.

DAAD Price

This year again the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) provided 1.000 EUR for the DAAD- Prize. The award is awarded every year to one international student. This year, the college of Architecture, Media and Design awarded the DAAD Prize to the British artist Megan Ashton. The young artist from the Institute for Experimental Clothing and Textile Design was born in South Africa in 1988. Megan Ashton is studying Fashiondesign since 2014.
Last year, the college of Fine Arts awarded the DAAD Prize to the artist Natalia Ali, born in Syria in 1986, from the class of Prof. Neugebauer.
The award is intended to award outstanding academic achievements and a remarkable social or intercultural commitment. Candidates should be at the end of the bachelor's program or in the master's program, so that the credits already earned are clearly visible; But they can also be young-examinated and graduate students.

The awarding of this year's award will take place in front of a large audience in the concert hall of the UdK Berlin as part of the welcome of the first semesters on 17th October 2017.

Prize winners since 1998

2017   College of Architecture, Media and DesignMegan Ashton (United Kingdom)
2016    College of Fine ArtNatali Ali (Syria)
2015    College of Performing ArtsStelina Apostolopoulou (Greece)
2014    College of MusicBlaž Šparovec (Slowenia)
2013    College of MusicPrzemysklaw Pujanek (Poland)
2012   College of Fine ArtAyami Awazuhara (Japan)
2011    College of Performing ArtsAmélie Saadia (France)
2010    College of MusicJi-Young Kang (South Korea)
2009    College of Architecture, Media and DesignAnastatassia Bichan (Belarus)
2008    College of Fine ArtGabriel Rossell Santillan (Mexico)
2007    College of Performing ArtsSoeen Lee (South Korea)
2006    College of MusicDavid Santos (Portugal)
2005    College of Performing ArtsDaniel Urrai (Chile)
2004    College of Fine ArtAli Kaaf (Algeria)
2003    College of Performing ArtsHye-Jae Hwang (South Korea)
2002    College of MusicSonja und Shanti Sungkono (Indonesia)
2001    College of Architecture, Media and DesignEszter Kérdö (Hungary)
2000    College of Fine ArtJianping He (China)
1999    College of Performing ArtsAmy Durica (USA)
1998    College of Fine ArtLarissa Kornejewa (Russia)