For more detailed information, please change to the German version of this website.

Villa Romana-Preisträger 2015

Villa Romana-Preisträger 2015

The artists Alisa Margolis, Johannes Paul Raether,

Judith Raum and Anike Joyce Sadiq are the Villa Romana Fellows 2015.
They will live and work at the Villa Romana in Florence from February to November 2015.

This year’s Villa Romana Prize jury – the artist groupDiscoteca Flaming Star (Cristina Gómez Barrio and Wolfgang Mayer) and Susanne Weiß, Director of the Heidelberger Kunstverein – chose the winners from ten proposed candidates.

The Villa Romana Fellowship includes a ten-month residency at the Villa Romana in Florence, free use of an atelier and a monthly stipend.
It is put up and financed by the Villa Romana Association with funds provided by the Deutsche Bank Foundation and the German Federal Ministry for Culture and Media, as well as other private benefactors.