For more detailed information, please change to the German version of this website.

crescendo 2016 – opening concert: Symphonic Dances

Nahaufnahme Steven Sloane mit Orchester
source: Matthias Heyde

Friday, 13th May 2016, 8 pm
Concert Hall of the UdK Berlin, Hardenbergstraße/Ecke Fasanenstraße, 10623 Berlin

crescendo 2016 – opening concert

Sergei Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances op. 45
Arturo Márquez: Danzón No. 2 
Leonard Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from “West Side Story”

Symphony orchestra of Berlin University of the Arts
Steven Sloane, conductor

Our music festival weeks begin with a particularly lively programme: under the direction of Prof. Steven Sloane, the symphony orchestra of the UdK Berlin presented Symphonic Dances by Rachmaninoff, Márquez and Bernstein – including melodies from “West Side Story”! A spirited start to three weeks full of music!