For more detailed information, please change to the German version of this website.

Dr. Michaela Conen

short vita

Dr. Michaela Conen is head of the Strategic Marketing unit at the UdK Berlin.

She is responsible for developing and implementing strategic marketing in close coordination with the university president. This includes strategic marketing management, the responsibility for its goal achievement, and the development of an ongoing marketing strategy across all channels and its control. She is responsible for supporting and further developing corporate branding and design. In addition, she develops campaigns and cooperations.

She is a culture and media manager. She completed her doctorate on strategic management in museums at the KMM Institute of the Hamburg University of Music and Theatre and has many years of experience in culture and media management.

Previously, she worked at the Federal Agency for Civic Education (Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung/bpb) in the events department of the capital city coordination office in Berlin. In this context, she implemented cultural and political event formats and their marketing and communication strategy.

Until March 2014, Dr. Conen headed the unit "Corporate Performance Management" at the Jewish Museum Berlin.

She also works as a freelance consultant for numerous cultural institutions in strategic management, a speaker and lecturer in communication management, strategic marketing, museum management, and change management.

Dr. Michaela Conen

Kurzvita

Dr. Michaela Conen ist Leiterin der Stabsstelle Strategisches Marketing an der UdK Berlin.

Sie ist verantwortlich für die Weiterentwicklung und Umsetzung des strategischen Marketings in enger Abstimmung mit dem Universitätspräsidenten. Dazu gehören das strategische Marketingmanagement und die Verantwortung für dessen Zielerreichung sowie die Entwicklung einer kontinuierlichen Marketingstrategie über alle Kanäle und deren Steuerung. Sie ist verantwortlich für die Betreuung und Weiterentwicklung des Corporate Branding und Designs. Darüber hinaus entwickelt sie Kampagnen und Kooperationen.

Sie ist Kultur- und Medienmanagerin, promovierte über das strategische Management in Museen am KMM-Institut der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg und verfügt über eine langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Kultur- und Medienmanagement.

Zuvor war sie in der Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung/bpb im Fachbereich Veranstaltungen in der Koordinierungsstelle Hauptstadtaufgaben am Standort Berlin tätig. In diesem Zusammenhang setzte sie kulturelle und politische Veranstaltungsformate um sowie deren Marketing- und Kommunikationsstrategie.

Bis März 2014 leitete Frau Dr. Conen die Stabsstelle „Corporate Performance Management“ am Jüdischen Museum Berlin.

Darüber hinaus ist sie als freiberufliche Beraterin für zahlreiche Kulturinstitutionen im Bereich strategischen Management, als Rednerin und Dozentin in den Themenfeldern Kommunikationsmanagement, strategisches Marketing, Museumsmanagement und Change Management tätig.