Falkenrot Prize 2020

Falkenrot Prize 2020 winner Tanja Ostojić

Congratulations to our alumna Tanja Ostojić who is one of the Falkenrot Prize 2020 winners!

We are pleased to invite you to the opening of the following exhibition:


Construct Your Stories
What does the awarding of a prize signify? How is it possible to weigh up highly diverse artistic positions against each other? What does the selection of one art type and the associated exclusion of others indicate about the art canon?
In the spirit of greater transparency and a more welcoming aesthetic culture, in 2020 the Falkenrot Prize which has been awarded since 2005–will go to all 11 nominated artists.Award Winners: Murshida Arzu Alpana / Dafni Barbageorgopoulou / Roland Boden Angelika Boeck / Hubertus Giebe / Jens Hausmann / Kavata Mbiti Tanja Ostojić/ Heike Ruschmeyer / Manuela Sambo / Manuela Warstat


When? Where?
Opening: 27 February 2020, 7 pm
Exhibition duration: 28 february – 22 March 2020 / Tuesday – Sunday, 2 – 7 pm
Kottbusser Strasse 10, 10999 Berlin


more information